digital courses for schools

At Services For Education we provide a wide range of face to face services and professional development opportunities to enhance teaching and champion school improvement.

This year we launched our new range of online courses to suit educational professionals who are passionate about their CPD, but don’t necessarily have the time to take even half a day out of the classroom. Flexible and affordable, our video-led courses can be completed at your own pace, paused and restarted and re-watched as many times as you like.


Sign up to our email updates, here:

safeguarding

PREFER LIVE, INTERACTIVE TRAINING? 

We are happy to announce that we will now be hosting our “centre-based” training courses online for the foreseeable future. You can browse and book our courses as usual below or via our training page or browse our offer below.

Leadership and Management

Update for Existing DSLs on Safeguarding and Child Protection

Multiple Dates
Next: 18/05/2021
£140.00

Leadership and Management

Safeguarding and Child Protection for Headteachers and Nominated Governors

Multiple Dates
Next: 06/07/2021
£260.00

EYFS

EYFS Network Meetings

Multiple Dates
Next: 15/06/2021
£140.00

Assessment

KS2 Centre-based, Peer Moderation of English Writing

Multiple Dates
Next: 17/05/2021
£260.00

Leadership and Management

Career Progression

Wednesday 16th Jun 2021
£140.00
NEW

Curriculum Area Training

EYFS Reforms September 2021 – Coffee and Chat Event

Thursday 1st Jul 2021
FREE

Leadership and Management

Safer Recruitment

Multiple Dates
Next: 27/05/2021
£260.00

Curriculum Area Training

Primary PSHE Subject Leaders’ Network Meeting

Multiple Dates
Next: 11/06/2021
£140.00
2021/22

Curriculum Area Training

Becoming 1stClass@Number

Wednesday 22nd Sep 2021 & Friday 15th Oct 2021 & Friday 12th Nov 2021 & Friday 3rd Dec 2021 & Friday 28th Jan 2022
£990.00

Curriculum Area Training

English Subject Leaders’ Update and Networking

Multiple Dates
Next: 27/05/2021
£140.00

Curriculum Area Training

Maths Subject Leaders’ Update and Networking

Multiple Dates
Next: 19/05/2021
£140.00

Curriculum 2019 & Beyond

Teaching and Leading MFL in Primary Schools

Monday 17th May 2021
£140.00

Assessment

Principles of Great Assessment

Monday 14th Jun 2021
£260.00

NQT Support

Your ECF Journey

Thursday 11th Feb 2021 & Thursday 11th Mar 2021 & Thursday 22nd Apr 2021 & Thursday 20th May 2021 & Thursday 10th Jun 2021 & Thursday 8th Jul 2021
FREE
ENGLISH SERIES

Curriculum Area Training

Leading Reading at Key Stage One

Wednesday 19th May 2021
£95.00
ENGLISH SERIES

Curriculum Area Training

Getting to Grips with Reading Comprehension

Wednesday 9th Jun 2021
£95.00
ENGLISH SERIES

Curriculum Area Training

Phonics for Reading and Writing

Wednesday 7th Jul 2021
£95.00

Leadership and Management

Early Career Framework Conference

Thursday 20th May 2021
£140.00
2021/22
£155.00
2021/22
£155.00
2021/22
2021/22
£270.00
2021/22

Assessment

Greater Depth Writing for Year 6 Teachers

Multiple Dates
Next: 23/09/2021
£155.00
2021/22

Assessment

Greater Depth Writing for Year 2 Teachers

Multiple Dates
Next: 23/09/2021
£155.00
2021/22

NQT Support

Behaviours for Learning

Thursday 3rd Mar 2022
£155.00
2021/22

NQT Support

Being Good or Better

Monday 31st Jan 2022
£155.00
2021/22

Leadership and Management

Career Progression For Early Career Teachers

Wednesday 15th Jun 2022
£155.00
2021/22

Curriculum Area Training

Maths Mastery for NQTs

Wednesday 12th Jan 2022
£270.00
2021/22

Curriculum Area Training

Grammar, punctuation and spelling for NQTs

Monday 4th Oct 2021
£270.00
2021/22

Assessment

Principles of Great Assessment

Thursday 24th Mar 2022
£270.00
2021/22

Curriculum Area Training

The Roles and Responsibilities of a New PSHE Subject Leader

Tuesday 2nd Nov 2021
£270.00
2021/22

Curriculum Area Training

Maths for Teaching Assistants

Tuesday 8th Feb 2022
£155.00
2021/22

Curriculum Area Training

Relationships Education in the Primary School – What, When and How?

Tuesday 15th Mar 2022
£270.00
2021/22

Curriculum Area Training

Great Guided Reading

Thursday 13th Jan 2022
£270.00
2021/22

Curriculum 2019 & Beyond

Teaching Outstanding Primary History

Wednesday 8th Dec 2021
£270.00
2021/22

Curriculum Area Training

Effective Leadership of Phonics

Wednesday 2nd Feb 2022
£270.00
2021/22

Curriculum Area Training

Effective Leadership of English

Thursday 11th Nov 2021
£270.00
2021/22

Curriculum Area Training

Cognitive Science: Teaching for Long-term Learning

Tuesday 1st Feb 2022
£155.00
2021/22

Curriculum Area Training

I Love to Write in the EYFS

Thursday 6th Jan 2022 & Thursday 5th May 2022
£385.00
2021/22

Leadership and Management

Safer Recruitment

Multiple Dates
Next: 12/10/2021
£270.00
2021/22

Leadership and Management

Safeguarding and Child Protection for Headteachers and Nominated Governors

Multiple Dates
Next: 20/09/2021
£270.00
2021/22

EYFS

EYFS Network Meetings

Multiple Dates
Next: 03/11/2021
£155.00
2021/22

Curriculum Area Training

Maths Subject Leaders’ Update and Networking

Multiple Dates
Next: 13/10/2021
£155.00
2021/22

Curriculum Area Training

English Subject Leaders’ Update and Networking

Multiple Dates
Next: 17/02/2022
£155.00
2021/22

Curriculum Area Training

Science Subject Leaders’ Update and Networking

Multiple Dates
Next: 13/10/2021
£155.00
2021/22

Curriculum Area Training

Primary PSHE Subject Leaders’ Network Meeting

Multiple Dates
Next: 06/12/2021
£155.00
2021/22

NQT Support

Early Career Teacher – Tutor Training

Multiple Dates
Next: 08/09/2021
£155.00
2021/22

NQT Support

Getting Behaviour Management Right in the Primary School

Multiple Dates
Next: 11/10/2021
£155.00
2021/22
2021/22

Assessment

Administering the Phonics Screening Check for Year One

Multiple Dates
Next: 31/03/2022
£155.00
2021/22
£155.00
2021/22

Assessment

Assessment Briefings for Senior Leaders

Multiple Dates
Next: 24/11/2021
£99.00
2021/22

Leadership and Management

Update for Existing DSLs on Safeguarding and Child Protection

Multiple Dates
Next: 10/09/2021
£155.00
2021/22

Curriculum Area Training

Primary RE Subject Leaders’ Network Meeting

Multiple Dates
Next: 11/10/2021
£155.00
2021/22

Curriculum Area Training

New to Leading RE

Wednesday 20th Oct 2021 & Tuesday 25th Jan 2022
£385.00
£95.00
2021/22
2021/22

Curriculum Area Training

Leading Reading and Phonics at Key Stage One

Wednesday 17th Nov 2021
£99.00
2021/22

Curriculum Area Training

The Power of Vocabulary

Multiple Dates
Next: 20/10/2021
£99.00
2021/22

Curriculum Area Training

Subject Leaders: Preparing for the Deep Dive

Monday 7th Mar 2022
£155.00
2021/22

Curriculum Area Training

Phonics for Reading and Writing

Wednesday 9th Mar 2022
£99.00
£155.00
2021/22

Curriculum Area Training

Project X CODE: Training and Support for Reading

Friday 1st Oct 2021 & Friday 5th Nov 2021
£770.00