digital courses for schools

At Services For Education we provide a wide range of face to face services and professional development opportunities to enhance teaching and champion school improvement.

This year we launched our new range of online courses to suit educational professionals who are passionate about their CPD, but don’t necessarily have the time to take even half a day out of the classroom. Flexible and affordable, our video-led courses can be completed at your own pace, paused and restarted and re-watched as many times as you like.


Sign up to our email updates, here:

safeguarding

PREFER LIVE, INTERACTIVE TRAINING? 

We are happy to announce that we will now be hosting our “centre-based” training courses online for the foreseeable future. You can browse and book our courses as usual below or via our training page or browse our offer below.

EYFS

EYFS Network Meetings

Multiple Dates
£140.00

Assessment

Assessment Briefings for Senior Leaders

Multiple Dates
£95.00

Leadership and Management

Safer Recruitment

Multiple Dates
£260.00

Curriculum Area Training

Effective Leadership of Phonics

Wednesday 3rd Feb 2021
£260.00

Curriculum Area Training

Primary PSHE Subject Leaders’ Network Meeting

Multiple Dates
£140.00
NEW FOR 2020/21

Curriculum 2019 & Beyond

Teaching Outstanding Primary History

Wednesday 9th Dec 2020
£260.00

Leadership and Management

Update for Existing DSLs on Safeguarding and Child Protection

Multiple Dates
£140.00

Curriculum Area Training

I Love to Write in the EYFS

Thursday 7th Jan 2021 & Wednesday 5th May 2021
£400.00

Assessment

Greater Depth Writing for Year 2 Teachers

Tuesday 12th Jan 2021
£140.00

NQT Support

NQT Induction Tutor Training

Multiple Dates
£140.00

Curriculum Area Training

Maths Mastery for NQTs

Wednesday 13th Jan 2021
£260.00
BOOK BY 18TH DECEMBER

Curriculum Area Training

Becoming 1stClass@Number

Thursday 14th Jan 2021 & Wednesday 10th Feb 2021 & Thursday 4th Mar 2021 & Wednesday 31st Mar 2021 & Wednesday 5th May 2021
£990.00
BOOK BY 18TH DECEMBER

Curriculum Area Training

1stClass@Number 1

Thursday 14th Jan 2021 & Wednesday 10th Feb 2021 & Thursday 4th Mar 2021 & Wednesday 31st Mar 2021 & Wednesday 5th May 2021
£990.00
BOOK BY 18TH DECEMBER

Interventions

1stClass@Number 2

Thursday 14th Jan 2021 & Wednesday 10th Feb 2021 & Thursday 4th Mar 2021 & Wednesday 31st Mar 2021 & Wednesday 5th May 2021
£990.00
NEW
£140.00
NEW
£140.00
BOOK BY 18TH DECEMBER

Interventions

Success@Arithmetic: Calculation

Tuesday 19th Jan 2021 & Wednesday 3rd Feb 2021 & Wednesday 17th Mar 2021
£990.00
BOOK BY 18TH DECEMBER

Interventions

Success@Arithmetic: Number Sense

Tuesday 19th Jan 2021 & Wednesday 3rd Feb 2021 & Wednesday 17th Mar 2021
£990.00
BOOK BY 18TH DECEMBER

Curriculum Area Training

Project X CODE: Training and Support for Reading

Friday 22nd Jan 2021 & Thursday 25th Feb 2021 & Tuesday 23rd Mar 2021 & Wednesday 21st Apr 2021 & Tuesday 4th May 2021
£770.00
NEW FOR 2020/21

Curriculum Area Training

Embedding Reading Into Your Curriculum

Monday 25th Jan 2021
£260.00
£260.00
£140.00

NQT Support

Being Good or Better

Monday 1st Feb 2021
£130.00

Assessment

New to Assessment in the EYFS

Tuesday 2nd Feb 2021
£260.00
NEW FOR 2020/21

Curriculum Area Training

Cognitive Science: Teaching for Long-term Learning

Tuesday 2nd Feb 2021
£260.00

Curriculum Area Training

Maths for Teaching Assistants

Tuesday 9th Feb 2021
£140.00

Curriculum Area Training

Metacognition and Learning in the Primary School

Friday 12th Feb 2021
£140.00

Curriculum Area Training

Science Subject Leaders’ Update and Networking

Multiple Dates
£140.00

Curriculum Area Training

English Subject Leaders’ Update and Networking

Multiple Dates
£140.00

Curriculum Area Training

Maths Subject Leaders’ Update and Networking

Multiple Dates
£140.00

NQT Support

Behaviours for Learning

Wednesday 3rd Mar 2021
£140.00

Curriculum 2019 & Beyond

Intent, Implementation, Impact – Curriculum Development

Wednesday 3rd Mar 2021
£260.00
£95.00

Curriculum Area Training

Relationships Education in the Primary School – What, When and How?

Monday 15th Mar 2021
£260.00

Curriculum 2019 & Beyond

Teaching and Leading MFL in Primary Schools

Wednesday 17th Mar 2021
£130.00

Assessment

Principles of Great Assessment

Friday 19th Mar 2021
£260.00

Leadership and Management

Career Progression

Wednesday 16th Jun 2021
£140.00

Leadership and Management

Supervision in Safeguarding

Multiple Dates
£260.00