TRAINING COURSES

COVID-19 UPDATE - COURSES ONLINE UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE

Due to Covid-19 and the requirements for social distancing, all of our centre-based courses will now take place online until further notice. We have been running our courses online since April and are extremely happy with the positive feedback we have received so far. Thank you for your support in this.

We know that you may be rethinking how you will use your staff training at the start of next term. At Services For Education we have developed a range of options to deliver in school professional development including safeguarding training.

We are able to deliver any combination of the following:

  • Live and interactive webinars to up to 250 delegates
  • Pre-recorded webinars to be accessed at any time within a given period
  • Workbooks to accompany live webinars to help delegates to process the learning and apply it to their own schools and situations
  • Follow up online discussions/consultancy with target groups of staff.

Contact us to discuss your autumn inset session needs and requirements, and purchase all scheduled courses as normal via the website and we will email you registration details for the online delivery.

NQT Support

NQT Induction Tutor Training

Multiple Dates
£140.00

Leadership and Management

Update for Existing DSLs on Safeguarding and Child Protection

Multiple Dates
£140.00

Curriculum Area Training

Project X CODE: Training and Support for Reading

Wednesday 16th Sep 2020 & Wednesday 14th Oct 2020 & Wednesday 11th Nov 2020 & Wednesday 25th Nov 2020 & Wednesday 16th Dec 2020
£770.00
£260.00

Curriculum Area Training

Developing Reading Across Your School

Monday 9th Nov 2020
£260.00

Assessment

Greater Depth Writing for Year 2 Teachers

Tuesday 12th Jan 2021
£140.00

Interventions

Success@Arithmetic: Number Sense

Wednesday 23rd Sep 2020 & Wednesday 7th Oct 2020 & Wednesday 21st Oct 2020 & Wednesday 18th Nov 2020 & Wednesday 2nd Dec 2020
£990.00

Interventions

Success@Arithmetic: Calculation

Wednesday 23rd Sep 2020 & Wednesday 7th Oct 2020 & Wednesday 21st Oct 2020 & Wednesday 18th Nov 2020 & Wednesday 2nd Dec 2020
£990.00

Leadership and Management

Supervision in Safeguarding

Multiple Dates
£260.00

Curriculum Area Training

Great Guided Reading

Thursday 5th Nov 2020
£260.00
£140.00

Curriculum Area Training

Becoming 1stClass@Number

Friday 2nd Oct 2020 & Friday 23rd Oct 2020 & Friday 13th Nov 2020 & Friday 11th Dec 2020 & Friday 22nd Jan 2021
£990.00

Curriculum Area Training

1stClass@Number 1

Friday 2nd Oct 2020 & Friday 23rd Oct 2020 & Friday 13th Nov 2020 & Friday 11th Dec 2020 & Friday 22nd Jan 2021
£990.00

Interventions

1stClass@Number 2

Friday 2nd Oct 2020 & Friday 23rd Oct 2020 & Friday 13th Nov 2020 & Friday 11th Dec 2020 & Friday 22nd Jan 2021
£990.00

Curriculum Area Training

Grammar, punctuation and spelling for NQTs

Monday 5th Oct 2020
£260.00

Assessment

New to EYFS

Tuesday 6th Oct 2020 & Tuesday 19th Jan 2021
£500.00

Leadership and Management

Safer Recruitment

Multiple Dates
£260.00

Curriculum Area Training

Maths Subject Leaders’ Update and Networking

Multiple Dates
£140.00

Curriculum Area Training

Science Subject Leaders’ Update and Networking

Multiple Dates
£140.00

Curriculum Area Training

English Subject Leaders’ Update and Networking

Multiple Dates
£140.00

Curriculum Area Training

New to Leading RE Including Planning a Visit to a Place of Worship

Tuesday 20th Oct 2020 & Tuesday 12th Jan 2021
£500.00

Curriculum Area Training

The Roles and Responsibilities of a New PSHE Subject Leader

Tuesday 3rd Nov 2020
£260.00

EYFS

EYFS Network Meetings

Multiple Dates
£140.00
NEW FOR 2020/21

Curriculum 2019 & Beyond

Teaching Outstanding Primary History

Wednesday 11th Nov 2020
£260.00
NEW FOR 2020/21

Curriculum Area Training

Effective Leadership of English

Thursday 12th Nov 2020
£260.00

Assessment

Assessment Briefings for Senior Leaders

Multiple Dates
£95.00

Curriculum Area Training

Primary PSHE Subject Leaders’ Network Meeting

Multiple Dates
£140.00

Curriculum Area Training

Effective Leadership of Phonics

Wednesday 2nd Dec 2020
£260.00

Curriculum Area Training

I Love to Write in the EYFS

Thursday 7th Jan 2021 & Wednesday 5th May 2021
£400.00

Curriculum Area Training

Maths Mastery for NQTs

Wednesday 13th Jan 2021
£260.00
NEW FOR 2020/21

Curriculum Area Training

Embedding Reading Into Your Curriculum

Monday 25th Jan 2021
£260.00
£140.00

NQT Support

Being Good or Better

Monday 1st Feb 2021
£130.00

Assessment

New to Assessment in the EYFS

Tuesday 2nd Feb 2021
£260.00
NEW FOR 2020/21

Curriculum Area Training

Cognitive Science: Teaching for Long-term Learning

Tuesday 2nd Feb 2021
£260.00

Healthy Lifestyles

Food Safety for Teachers

Monday 8th Feb 2021
£260.00

Curriculum Area Training

Maths for Teaching Assistants

Tuesday 9th Feb 2021
£140.00

Curriculum Area Training

Metacognition and Learning in the Primary School

Friday 12th Feb 2021
£140.00

NQT Support

Behaviours for Learning

Wednesday 3rd Mar 2021
£140.00

Curriculum 2019 & Beyond

Intent, Implementation, Impact – Curriculum Development

Wednesday 3rd Mar 2021
£260.00
£95.00

Curriculum Area Training

Relationships Education in the Primary School – What, When and How?

Monday 15th Mar 2021
£260.00

Curriculum 2019 & Beyond

Teaching and Leading MFL in Primary Schools

Wednesday 17th Mar 2021
£130.00

Assessment

Principles of Great Assessment

Friday 19th Mar 2021
£260.00

Leadership and Management

Career Progression

Wednesday 16th Jun 2021
£140.00

inset training and consultation (bespoke)

Can’t find exactly what you’re looking for, or need something a little bit more bespoke?

Our advisers can conduct personalised consultancy services and insets in a range of different topics. Browse the selection below or visit our consultancy page for more information. All consultancy and inset work is available online.

Mental Health and Wellbeing

An Introduction to Protective Behaviours

Mental Health and Wellbeing

Attachment

Curriculum Area Training

Bespoke Support with PSHE Education

Mental Health and Wellbeing

Child and Parent Mental Health

Curriculum Area Training

Cross Curricular and Creative Maths

Curriculum Area Training

Fundamental British Values and SMSC

Leadership and Management

Governor Training

£600.00

Mental Health and Wellbeing

Loss and Separation

£3,000.00

Leadership and Management

Recovery Curriculum Bespoke Support

Leadership and Management

School Improvement Partner Services

Mental Health and Wellbeing

Self-harming and Eating Disorders

Mental Health and Wellbeing

Staff Wellbeing

Mental Health and Wellbeing

Supporting Your Child’s Emotional Health

Mental Health and Wellbeing

Surviving or Thriving

Mental Health and Wellbeing

The Emotionally Safe Classroom

Mental Health and Wellbeing

The Right to Feel Safe

Curriculum Area Training

Understanding RE in Birmingham

Curriculum Area Training

Working With Your New RE Co-ordinator